HKTV Culture

Video produced in April 2018

Being the largest online shopping platform in Hong Kong, we are the only company that is willing to devote tremendous resources in developing online shopping business in Hong Kong market and thus, we embrace much people who are eager to learn and relish challenges. We put a lot of thought and effort into nurturing our people; not only by creating an environment that makes work more pleasurable, but also by stimulating individual potential to grow own strength. In HKTV, we implement conscientious working attitude to enjoy the fulfillment of producing good and positive works, we are also convinced that having fun can completely relieve stress, which will in turn activate the spirit so as to accomplish achievement both in personal career and company performance!

Talent Management Department

HKTV treats its Talent as "internal VIPs". The Talent Management Department is set up as a strong communication channel for all Talent to express their needs in furthering their career. The department deliberately takes care of all reasonable requests and implements them whenever feasible. It strives every effort in areas of talent requisition, compensation and engagement, retention and formulation of internal talent policies and procedures for different departments in the company. In order to better cater for the development needs of our Talent, we have set up an internal training and development team. Together with external professional consultants, we work out different training programs so as to enable the Talent and the Group to grow together for a win-win achievement.

1. Happy Working Environment and Location

Tseung Kwan O New Headquarters

In August 2017, we relocated our headquarters to our newly built premises in Tseung Kwan O Industrial Estate, covering more than 200,000 square feet floor area and being named as HKTV Multimedia and Ecommerce Center (the "Centre"). The center consists of two main buildings, including office area, e-fulfillment facilities, studios, and post-production facilities. On January 11, 2018, in support of government initiatives to boost Hong Kong's innovation and technology development, HKTV officially launched "THE BASE – Ecommerce Incubation Programme". Spanning 20,000 square feet, THE BASE comprises four filming studios, two professional dubbing studios, Hollywood movie grade cameras and production equipment worth over tens of millions Hong Kong dollar, co-working spaces and post-production workshops. Providing free access for the young generation, it aims to connect people from different social classes, qualifications, generations and industries to engender cross-cultural learning and conceive a new way of retailing for Hong Kong.

Meanwhile, the Group is now converting a space of approximately 55,000 square feet into an E-commerce Fulfillment Centre with installation of its second set of automatic warehousing and picking system at a larger scale, valued about HKD140 million from Germany to enhance the Group’s operational efficiency of the entire e-commerce distribution process and to accelerate the integration of e-commerce distribution with the Centre’s multimedia capabilities. The robotic system comprises a conveying system, an automatic picking system, an automatic storage and retrieval system, as well as tote handling systems including the software for material flow control and automatic management.

Besides, each office floor of the Centre has spacious resting and collaboration area for Talents to temporarily escape from their hectic schedules, get meditation and regain energy. There is a large scale of staff canteen at the ground floor, staffed with several chefs in different specialization to provide elaborately high nutritional Chinese and Western dishes. Home-made meal boxes are provided at nighttime for free to Talent working overnight or overtime. Meanwhile, shuttle bus service and parking spaces are available for Talent to commute.

Tsing Yi and Kwai Chung Logistics Centres

The Group has enormous logistics centres in Mapletree Logistics Hub Tsing Yi and self-owned property at Trans Asia Centre in Kwai Chung, covering a total area of 170,000 square feet. Our first large-scale automatic picking and conveying system introduced from Germany has been put into operation in March 2018 at Tsing Yi logistics centre with an aim to optimize the output of the whole logistics, fulfilment and warehousing functions. Whereas, in the Kwai Chung logistics centre, there are refrigerated warehouse facilities with three different temperatures, together with the Group's cold truck fleet to form a powerful cold logistics chain for the e-commerce development.

Online and Offline (O2O) Stores

Up to April 2018, we have 18 stores (which are located in North Point, South Horizons, Siu Sai Wan, Heng Fa Chuen, Central, Mei Foo, Tsz Wan Shan, Lam Tin, Tseung Kwan O, Shatin, Fo Tan, Tsuen Wan, Sham Tseng, Tuen Mun Eldo, Tuen Mun Chi Lok, Tin Shui Wai, Hang Hau and HKTVmall x HoKoBuy Concept Store at Causeway Bay). The goal is to use a 400-500 square feet store to serve customers better than a 20,000 square feet retailer does. In addition, the O2O stores can also be used as online shopping education centre, order pick up points, and major promotional channels to bring customers from offline to online platforms.

2. Flexible Working Hours

To cope with operational needs and the nature of various types of work, we have different working schedule. There is a minimum of 72 days holiday per year for the Talents on roster shift. The general office Talents work on five-day week and they can also decide on their own work time autonomously. They are free to start the day before 10:00 a.m. so as to work at their most efficient time and to handle private affairs with ease after work.

3. Transportation

In order to make the travelling to our Tseung Kwan O and Tsing Yi offices more conveniently, apart from providing free morning pick-up service in selected areas, we are also continuously increasing the frequency of shuttle bus services to and from nearby MTR stations. At present, it is maintained at 3 shifts or more per hour during peak hours.

4. Leave Benefits

We have various types of leave benefit, such as marriage leave, maternity leave, paternity leave, jury leave, compassionate leave, etc., to meet the Talents’ needs at different stages of life. In addition, in order to encourage continuous learning, we also provide examination leave and academic leave on the approved courses

5. Talents' Exclusive Broadband Service and Shopping Promotions

Being a HKTV Talent, we all can enjoy up to 1,000M home broadband Internet service free of charge, and from time to time enjoy Talent shopping offers at HKTVmall, including to the purchase of a specified amount of half-price Mall Dollar for shopping at HKTVmall.

6. Medical and Life Insurance

We provide comprehensive group medical, accidental and life insurance for all full-time Talents, freeing them from worries in these aspects.

7. Talent Activities

In addition to a wide range of interest workshops and activities, including leather workshops, barbecue, ecotourism, pet fun days, kids’ days, HKTV holds annual gala dinner for all Talents in appreciation of all their efforts contributed to the business success, and also to provide mingling opportunity to Talents at different departments.

8. Learning and Development

HKTV strongly encourages life-long learning and continuous personal development. To this end, the company invests a considerable amount of resources in support of the learning and development of Talents. In addition to setting up internal Learning and Development Team, the Group also provides educational subsidy of up to 30% of a talent’s monthly salary for external education and sabbatical leave of up to one year.

At HKTV, we have evolved from Training & Development for skillset, to Learning & Development for mind-set. With HKTV's continuing strategy towards people excellence, we are committed to offer a wide range of workshops, sharing sessions and opportunities to all Talents that build individual competencies and help driving the business forward. These include art-jamming workshop, anti-discrimination talks, code of conduct and anti-corruption talks, occupational health talks, outward bound courses, supervision and development training etc. We believe that at HKTV, we offer each Talent not only a job, but also a path for personal and career growth.

Management Training Plans

We have over 10 years of experience in offering various trainee programs and had been well recognized in our talent development. If you want to experience the joy of success, to fulfill your true potential, and to have a career rather than merely a job, HKTV is the best place for you. To perfectly match your specific strengths and career goals with our business needs, and to foster the next generation of management, we have developed two trainee programs: "Graduate Trainee Program for Professional Development" and "Management Trainee Program for Horizontal Development" in the past.

Logistics is the core business of e-commerce. Therefore, in year 2016, we launched a new trainee program to nurture a new generation of logistics management professionals. They take part in a 12 – 18 months on-the-job training and have experienced logistics management professionals as trainers. Apart from classroom workshops, they will be assigned to on-the-job internships in different logistics and warehousing functions to put into practice what they have learned.

HKTV endeavors to be the engine of local e-commerce development. By keep evolving in the eCommerce and multimedia industry, we are creating value for customers and encouraging them to learn and try the new way of retailing, we hope to become an indispensable part of their lives, while remain the competitiveness of Hong Kong. If you want to join us to build this legend and with the passion to bring the dream to reality, we welcome you to join HKTV Group now!

香港電視的文化

短片於2018年4月製作

作為香港最大規模的網購平台,我們是唯一一家公司願意就香港市場,投放大量資源去發展網購,因而我們非常需要熱衷於學習及積極面對挑戰的人才。對於培養人才,我們不遺餘力,不單致力創造一個理想的工作環境,更希望激發個人潛能,發展各人所長。在香港電視,我們貫徹認真努力工作的態度,享受發揮才能帶來的滿足,但同時亦深信開懷輰玩能令人徹底釋放壓力,抖擻精神,令個人事業及公司業績更上一層樓。

人才管理部

香港電視將員工視為「內部的貴賓」。集團成立人才管理部以了解全體同事對事業提升的需要,提供直接有效的溝通渠道,全面照顧所有合理的要求,並在可能的情況下予以實行。人才管理部主力為各部門在招聘,人才福利與關顧,挽留人才及制定集團內部人才政策等各方面作出全力的配合。為更妥貼地照顧人才的發展需要,我們積極成立了內部培訓團隊,連同外聘的專業顧問,為人才多方面的才能發展需要而制定不同培訓計劃,務求令人才與集團業務一同成長,達致雙贏優勢。

1. 愉快工作環境及地點

將軍澳集團新總部

我們於2017年8月將香港電視的總部遷入將軍澳工業邨佔地超過20萬平方呎的新物業內,並命名為香港電視多媒體及電子商貿中心(「中心」)。此中心由兩座大樓組成,包括辦公室、物流中心、錄影廠、及後期製作設施。而於2018 年 1 月 11 日,為響應政府推動創新科技業發展,銳意以創意打造新零售模式,香港電視正式啟動「基地─電子商貿『初生‧再生』計劃」。「基地」(THE BASE)是一個佔地20,000 平方呎,包括四個錄影廠、兩個專業配音室、配備價值逾千萬達荷里活電影級數的攝影設備、開放式工作空間及後期製作設施的地方,為年青一代免費提供專業拍攝器材及錄影廠等資源,以此連繫(Connect)不同階層、不同資歷、不同年齡及行業,聚集在一起;從而互相學習(Learn)及影響,一同創造(Create)以香港為基地的新零售模式。

同時,集團現正將約55,000平方呎的地方改建為電子商貿配送中心,並已落實安設集團第二套規模更大,價值達1.4億港元、由德國引入的自動化執貨及輸送系統,包括傳輸系統、自動執貨系統、自動儲存及檢索系統、包裹處理系統,物流控制及自動管理軟件,以提升整個電子商貿配送流程之營運效率,加快借助該中心提升集團旗下多媒體及電子商貿之實力。

此外,中心於每層辦公樓層均設有舒適的休閒區,讓人才可暫時放下工作,靜思細想,重拾活力。中心地下更設有大型員工餐廳,多位各有所長的廚師為人才精心炮製高營養價值的膳食,提供中西菜式及自家湯水。而晚間還有免費自家製飯盒提供給夜班及加班之同事享用。另外,總部亦為各人才提供穿梭巴士服務及供應大量車位,方便上班。

青衣及葵涌物流中心

集團位於葵涌恆亞中心自置物業及青衣豐樹物流中心內均設立龐大的物流中心,面積共達17萬平方呎。於青衣物流中心內的大型自動執貨及輸送系統,從德國引入,以優化整個物流、配送及倉儲功能的作業,已於2018 年 3 月開始運作。而於葵涌物流中心內,則設有三種不同溫度的冷凍倉儲設備,配合集團的冷凍車隊,為電子商貿發展組成強大的冷凍物流鏈。

線上線下(O2O)店

直至2018年4月,我們開設了18家店(分別位於北角、海怡半島、小西灣、杏花邨、中環、美孚、慈雲山、藍田、將軍澳、沙田、火炭、荃灣、深井、屯門雅都、屯門置樂、天水圍、坑口及位於銅鑼灣的HKTVmall x HoKoBuy Concept Store),目標為以面積平均只有400至500平方呎的門市為客戶提供比20,000平方呎的零售店更佳的服務。除此之外,O2O店亦可作為網購教育中心、提貨點及主要的宣傳渠道,將客戶由線下帶到線上平台進行網購。

2. 彈性工作時間

因應運作需要及配合各類工作性質,我們有不同的工作時間安排。一般輪班編更制人才每年均有最少72天假期。而一般文職人才則為五天工作週,更可自主地決定上下班時間,自由安排於早上10時前上班,在最有效率的時間內工作,亦方便於下班後處理私務。

3. 交通接送

為便利人才於將軍澳及青衣的辦公地點工作,我們除了在特定地區提供免費早上上班接載服務外,更不斷增加往來附近港鐵站的穿梭巴士班次。現時,於繁忙時間維持為每小時3班或以上班次。

4. 假期福利

我們設有各種類的假期,一般如婚假、產假、侍產假、陪審員假、喪假等,配合人才人生不同階段的需要。另外,為鼓勵不斷學習,我們更為人才於認可進修課程上提供考試假及學術假,為人才持續學習出一分力。

5. 員工專享寬頻及購物優惠

作為香港電視人才,能夠免費享用高達1,000M家居寬頻之餘,更不時享有員工購物優惠,包括有機會以半價購買指定金額之Mall Dollar,在HKTVmall代替現金付款購物。

6. 醫療及人壽保險

我們為所有全職人才提供全面的團體醫療、意外及人壽保險,免除人才後顧之憂。

7. 人才活動

除了各式各樣的興趣班和活動,包括皮革製作坊、燒烤、單車生態遊、寵物同樂日、小朋友上班日外,香港電視每年都會為全體人才舉辦週年晚會,為大家提供聯誼的機會,並感謝全體人才為共同目標而努力進發。

8. 學習與發展

香港電視一直鼓勵終身學習和持續發展,因此,集團投入不少的資源支持人才的學習與發展,除了設立內部學習及發展部門外,亦提供包括高達員工月薪30%的教育津貼及長達一年的無薪假期等。

而香港電視的人才發展,由傳統的注重技能發展,演變到目前的以觀念模式及心態發展為中心,力臻達至更高層次。配合集團追求精明稱職人才的發展策略,我們必定全力以赴,為集團人才開發不同種類的工作坊、交流會,以及培訓課程等學習機會,例如自由繪畫藝術創作工作坊、反歧視講座、商業道德及防貪培訓講座、職業健康講座、外展訓練企業課程、督導發展訓練等,以使各部門人才能與公司並肩舉步,向目標進發。香港電視集團著重的是給予人才清晰的個人及事業發展路向,而不只是一份工作。

管理人員培訓計劃

我們擁有超過十年舉辦各項見習生計劃的經驗,並在人才管理上取得多項殊榮。如果你享受成功所帶來的喜悅,並想全方位發展你的能力以及個人的事業,香港電視是你的必然首選。為充份發揮你的個人潛能,以及配合我們公司未來的發展和需要,過往我們分別有 「畢業生培訓計劃」和 「管理人員培訓計劃」 以培育新一代的管理人員。

物流是電子商貿的核心運作,所以我們為打造新一代物流管理人才,於2016年開始推出全新的培訓生計劃,以栽培物流管理專才。他們會參與為期12 – 18個月之在職培訓,並由擁有豐富經驗的物流管理專才擔任培訓導師。除了課堂培訓,他們更會分派到不同物流及倉務組別中進行在職實習,學以致用。

香港電視希望作為本地網購發展的推動引擎,一方面透過自身不斷改進,為消費者提升生活質素,另一方面教育消費者認識和嘗試,使網購融入大眾生活,繼續保持香港的競爭力。如你有同樣的熱誠和理想,歡迎加入香港電視集團。